A happy new year excuse Card

Why you would write across the face thus ruining the card I can’t imagine. The message reads: “I expressed you a small box of homemade tobacco today. Tell cousin Sudie I am looking for a letter from her. Best wishes, Wailen.” It’s addressed: “Mrs. J. Locke, Orrville, Dallas Co. Alabama.”

Published in: on December 26, 2009 at 12:00 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://postcardgallery.wordpress.com/2009/12/26/a-happy-new-year-excuse-card/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Yes, you would think Wailen could have at least written a little lower, not right across the face. Ah well. I have a postcard that is so similar, but a little different. I hadn’t intended to post it, but now I think I will, just so people can see them both.


Leave a comment